APPENDIX B

(annual appointment unless otherwise stated) 3VA Board (Voluntary Action Lewes)	C R O'Keeffe
Action in Rural Sussex	H J F Sheppard
Age UK East Sussex Governing Body	J V Harris E E J Russell (sub)
Asham Literary Endowment Trust (Rep appointed for 3 years, expires 2017)	M P Chartier
Chailey Common Nature Reserve Management Committee (2 reps – I place offered to Chailey Common Freeholders)	S B Davy H J F Sheppard
Citizens' Advice Bureaux, Lewes & Seaford	J V S Page
Coastal West Sussex and Greater Brighton Strategic Planning Board (<i>Rep should be Cabinet Member for Planning</i>)	A T Jones
Community Safety Partnership (2 reps – 1 should be Cabinet Member whose portfolio includes Communities)	A X Smith (Chair) S J Osborne
Community Transport for the Lewes Area Limited Management Committee	R Robertson
Court of the University of Sussex (Rep should be Leader of the Council)	R Blackman Chief Executive
East Sussex Flood Risk Panel	A T Jones
East Sussex Gypsy and Travellers Forum (2 reps)	S B Davy I Eiloart
East Sussex Health and Well-Being Board	I A Nicholson
East Sussex Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	J M Harrison-Hicks
(Rep cannot be member of Cabinet) East Sussex Rural Partnership	I White

Outside and Joint Body Representatives

Outside Body	Representative(s)
(annual appointment unless otherwise stated)	
East Sussex Strategic Partnership	R Blackman
(Rep should be Leader of the Council)	
English Heritage – Heritage Champion	R E Allen
Greater Brighton Economic Board:	
Board member	R Blackman
(Rep should be Leader of the Council)	
 Independent Call-in Panel member 	S J Osborne
(1 rep and 1 appointed sub – rep and sub cannot be on the Board or involved in decision being called-in)	S J Gauntlett (sub)
Joint Portfolio Holders Strategic Planning Group	A T Jones
(Rep should be Cabinet Member for Planning)	
Lewes Conservation Area Advisory Group	M P Chartier
(1 rep and 1 appointed sub)	J Stockdale (sub)
Lewes Joint Parking Board	P A Howson
(2 reps)	I Eiloart
Lewes Town Partnership	J Stockdale
Local Government Association:	
General Assembly (Rep should be Leader of the Council)	R Blackman
Coastal Issues Special Interest Group	R E Allen
District Councils' Network	J M Harrison-Hicks
(1 rep and 1 appointed sub)	J V Harris (sub)
Rural Services Network/SPARSE	R Blackman
(Rep should be Leader of the Council)	
Seaford Community Partnership	S Adeniji
Seaford Head Local Nature Reserve	I A Nicholson
Management Committee (2 reps)	P L Franklin
South Downs National Park Authority	A T Jones
(Rep appointed for 4 years, expires 2015)	
South East England Councils	R Maskell
(1 rep and 1 appointed sub – rep and sub should be Cabinet Members)	A X Smith (sub)
Sussex Community Foundation	R Blackman
(Rep should be Leader of the Council)	
Sussex County Playing Fields Association	H J F Sheppard
Sussex Downs and Low Weald LEADER Local Action Group	H J F Sheppard
Sussex Police and Crime Panel	A X Smith
(1 rep and 1 appointed sub)	S J Osborne (sub)

Outside Body (annual appointment unless otherwise stated)	Representative(s)
Wave Trust Leisure Board	C R O'Keeffe
West Sussex Joint Planning Board (Rep should be Cabinet Member for Planning)	A T Jones

Joint Body (annual appointment unless otherwise stated)	Proportionality (where appropriate) LibDem-Con-UKIP-Ind	Representative(s)
Housing Consultative Panel (4 reps and Cabinet Member with responsibility for Housing as ex-officio member)	4 (2 - 2 - 0 - 0)	A Dean S Saunders P Gander C Sugarman (plus P A Howson, Cabinet Member for Stakeholder Improvement, ex officio)
Landport Bottom Management Committee (4 reps)	4 (2 - 0 - 1 - 1)	M P Chartier M A Cutress D R Edmunds C R O'Keeffe
Planning Service User Group (3 reps – 1 should be Cabinet Member for Planning)	3 (1 - 2 - 0 - 0)	P F Gardiner A T Jones J V Harris